Things you need to know:

1. We have two default type of permissions:

  • Admin permissions

  • Custom permissions

2. As an Account Owner, you have by default full access and Admin permissions

3. The Admin permissions are locked and cannot be removed or edited

4. You can create up to 15 unique permission types


Article Structure:

  1. Permissions management

  2. Assign permission type to a resource

  3. Permission rights
    3.1 Account
    3.2 Calendar and Bookings
    3.3 Shift Plan
    3.4 Statistics
    3.5 Notifications
    3.6 Customers
    3.7 Resources
    3.8 Services and Groups
    3.9 Apps
    3.10 Permissions


1. Permissions management


To manage the permission types, you need to access the "Permissions" options from the "Management" menu:

Adding a new permission type can be done by clicking on the red "add" button. You can select a color and icon for each.

At the end you will find the Permission Rights section where you can manage what features from the calendar and account to be active/inactive for the resources when assigned with this permission type.



2. Assign permission type to a resource

Permission types can be assigned from the resource profile, via the "Resource Permissions" drop-down. In addition to the permission types you create, you always have the option to assign "custom" permissions. This grants the resource custom defined permission for the account access.

With Admin permissions, you will have all permissions activated, you will also note that "Permissions" and "Services and Groups" permissions are inactive and cannot be edited, this is because they are key for the platform functionality and need to remain always active indifferently of the permission types.


3. Permission rights

3.1. Account

It grants the resource access to READ the information in the Details section from Account tab on the main menu. Billing and Invoices sections are protected and only the Account Owner can have access to them.


3.2. Calendar and Bookings

Allows the resource to READ, WRITE and DELETE the calendar and bookings on his calendar, and also you can allow him to have access to other resources calendar and bookings. Here you have the option in the drop-down to choose a category or a specific resource:


3.3. Shift Plan

You can allow the resource to READ, WRITE or DELETE anything in the Shift Plan.


3.4 Statistics

It will allow the resource to READ the information in the Statistics tab from the main menu


3.5 Notifications

Give the resources option to READ the Email Status and the Activity log from the Notification tab in the main menu.


3.6 Customers

Allows the resource to READ, WRITE or DELETE the users from the Customer List under the Customers tab in the main menu.


3.7 Resources

It gives access to see the Resources section under the Management tab.
From the drop-downs, define if access should be given to all resources, or the "profile" resource (i.e. the resource to whom you allocate the permission type from its profile), and other resources - who you can select via category or individually.


3.8 Services and Groups

Allow the resource to READ, WRITE or DELETE the Services and Group bookings.


This feature is helpful if you want to assign standardized permissions for resource groups across different locations, or who use your calendar for different purposes - for example, a "Team London", a "Management Team" or an "External Consultants" group.

Did this answer your question?