With the help of global services, you can ensure that all your connected locations offer the same portfolio of services and making them online bookable. Via the TIMIFY Branch Manager you have full control of your services at all times and can keep them up to date!

Add, edit or delete services

1. Add new services

Quickly and easily add new global services to your company and assign them to all selected branches. Use the red "+" symbol to add your specific services:

Define globally a standardized pricing (if you want to activate online payment), globally assign all resources and define, depending on the service type, whether the service should be online bookable or not:

By assigning the specific service to all or some selected branches, the service is automatically saved in the calendar of the local branches and displayed in the calendar and/or booking widget:

After saving all (newly) added global services can be seen in the "Active Services" overview:

If you want to make multiple services online bookable, you can also categorize individual services and automatically adopt these categories for all locations:

2. Edit services

Before you edit a service you must first define who is allowed to make changes to the services. By activating this in the global settings, you can ensure that the local branch is not allowed to make any changes to the services:

Within the respective online calendars of the local branches, a service (category) created via the branch manager is marked as the following:

Changes to a global service can ONLY be made via the TIMIFY Branch Manager. If a branch changes a service in the local online calendar, this change is ONLY applied to the respective location, but not globally to all other assigned locations:

3. Delete services

Similar to creating a new service, you can delete specific services via the branch manager, so that the respective service is no longer visible for specific branches:

All changes made to the global service locally in one of the connected branches are listed in the "Changed locally" tab.

If a service is still connected to a resource, an appointment is booked for it or is otherwise still being used in one of the local calendars, all accounts in which the service could not be deleted are listed here:

Did this answer your question?