Reserve with Google is a service developed by Google. It allows anyone to self-scheudle an appointment with service providers via Google Search, Google Maps, and Google Assistant.
Good to Know:
- This app is available for all TIMIFY Subscription Plans at no cost till 30 September 2021
- From 1st October 2021 the app will be available for TIMIFY Premium and Enterprise account plans, with an annual subscription cost
- For the app to work, you need an active Google My Business account
- Reserve with Google accepts select business sectors only. To check whether your business sector qualifies, click here.
How this Article is Structured:
1. Pre-conditions and app setup
Below are the requirements you need to meet for the app to be approved by Google.
- Valid Company Name. Your TIMIFY company name and your Google My Business company name must be identical. You can update your TIMIFY company name from the Account section.
- Valid Company Address. Your TIMIFY company address and your Google My Business company address must be identical. You can update your TIMIFY company name from the Account section.
- TIMIFY Account Activated for Online Booking. Your TIMIFY account must meet all the requirements for online booking, and be activated for online booking.
- Validated TIMIFY Service. You must have at least one service - with a service description - activated for online booking.
Once you have installed the app and met these requirements, you can submit your request to Google.
All your services with a price and a description display in Google Reserve. Towards the end of 2021, we plan to add an option in the app that allows you to pick and choose the services you want to display in Google.
Once submitted, it can take anywhere from 3-20 days for your request to be approved by Google. Once approved, your Reserve with Google App will be activated - you will not receive an email. If after 20 days your request hasn't been approved, contact our Support Team to find out why.
3. How the app works for customers
When someone searches in Google for your business or a service that you offer, your business will appear with a “book” button in your Google My Business Profile…
…when the "book" button is clicked, your services display, along with the description and a price…
…the customer can select their preferred service, date, and time:
… The customer must enter their contact details or sign into their Google Account to confirm the booking.
Once submitted, they'll receive an email from Google, and another one from your TIMIFY account, confirming their appointment. Meanwhile, the booking is added to your TIMIFY calendar, triggering notifications for resources included in the booking - just in the same way as when you get a booking via your TIMIFY Booking Widget.
4. How to deactivate the app
You can temporarily disable the app anytime, by clicking Deactivate Reserve with Google in the app home screen. This will take up to 24 hrs to take effect. You can reactivate the app anytime - again, this can take up to 24 hrs.
If you are sure you no longer wish to use the app anymore, you can Uninstall The Reserve with Google App from the settings tab.